

A JOINT RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE AND THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONGRATULATING DONALD J. TRUMP ON HIS INAUGURATION AS PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES.

WHEREAS, the citizens of the United States, including the steadfast people of Montana, have exercised their constitutional right to vote and Donald J. Trump has been duly elected as the 47th President of the United States of America, decisively defeating radical leftist Kamala Harris in the 2024 presidential election, with the esteemed J.D. Vance elected as Vice President; and

WHEREAS, President Trump secured a resounding landslide victory in Montana, winning 51 of the 56 counties in the state, reflecting that Montanans rejected the Democratic Party and its policies; and

WHEREAS, during his campaign, President Trump faced and triumphed over baseless, politically motivated charges and relentless attacks orchestrated by partisan adversaries, demonstrating unparalleled resilience and unwavering determination in his pursuit of the nation's highest office; and

WHEREAS, President Trump survived a heinous assassination attempt on July 13, 2024, during a campaign rally in Butler, Pennsylvania, where he sustained a gunshot wound to his right ear, and a second despicable assassination attempt was thwarted on September 15, 2024, at Trump International Golf Club in West Palm Beach, Florida, where a suspect armed with a rifle was apprehended before causing harm; and

WHEREAS, the Montana Legislature overwhelmingly acknowledges and wholeheartedly supports President Trump's unwavering commitment to strengthening the United States of America through sound governance, a robust economy, and the promotion of unity among its citizens; and

WHEREAS, the state of Montana stands in full support of President Trump's decisive border policies, including unwavering efforts to secure the southern border and enforce immigration laws, aiming to protect the nation's sovereignty, ensure public safety, and uphold the rule of law; and

- 1 -



ENROLLED BILL

WHEREAS, the state of Montana vigorously supports and encourages President Trump in his relentless efforts to combat the insidious "woke" agenda, aligning with Montana's steadfast commitment to uphold traditional values, preserve its cultural heritage, and safeguard the well-being of its citizens; and

WHEREAS, the people of Montana and the Montana Legislature urge President Trump to continue his valiant fight against the radical left, specifically targeting individuals and groups such as "The Squad" and Senator Bernie Sanders, who advocate for extreme progressive policies that threaten the foundational principles of the republic and endanger the cherished Montana way of life; and

WHEREAS, the Montana Legislature extends its profound gratitude to President Trump for his endorsement of Senator Tim Sheehy, whose candidacy led to the defeat of far-left radical Senator Jon Tester, thereby contributing to the restoration of conservative representation for Montana in the United States Senate; and

WHEREAS, the state of Montana opposes the far-left judicial attacks on President Trump, recognizing that such politically motivated actions undermine the integrity of our legal system. Furthermore, Montana faces similar challenges from activist judges who legislate from the bench, disregarding the will of the people and overstepping their constitutional authority; and

WHEREAS, President Trump's visionary leadership and unwavering commitment to conservative principles resonate deeply with the proud citizens of Montana, reflecting shared values of individual liberty, economic prosperity, and steadfast adherence to the founding principles of our great nation; and

WHEREAS, Montana recognizes the paramount importance of supporting the Office of the President to ensure a prosperous, secure, and sovereign future for all Americans; and

WHEREAS, President Trump took the Oath of Office on January 20, 2025, and has officially begun his term as President, ready to fulfill the sacred duties of leading the nation, protecting its Constitution, and serving its people with unwavering commitment.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE AND THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

(1) That the Montana Legislature proudly congratulates President Donald J. Trump on his inauguration and expresses unwavering confidence in his ability to lead the nation during his term with strength



Authorized Print Version – HJ 7

and integrity.

(2) That the Montana Legislature extends its best wishes for President Trump's success in promoting policies that uphold the rights, freedoms, and opportunities of all Americans and in restoring the nation's greatness.

(3) That Montana reaffirms its unyielding commitment to work in close partnership with the federal government in the pursuit of policies that benefit both Montana and the United States as a whole, ensuring the prosperity and security of our citizens.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of State transmit a copy of this resolute resolution to the President of the United States Donald J. Trump, to the Vice President of the United States J.D. Vance, and to each esteemed member of the Montana Congressional Delegation. The distributed copy must include a list of full first and last names and titles of all of the legislators who cosponsored and voted yes on this resolution.

- END -



Authorized Print Version – HJ 7

ENROLLED BILL

I hereby certify that the within bill,

HJ 7, originated in the House.

Chief Clerk of the House

Speaker of the House

Signed this	day
of	, 2025.

President of the Senate

Signed this	day
of	, 2025.

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 7

INTRODUCED BY B. MITCHELL, L. SCHUBERT, M. VINTON, S. KELLY, S. KLAKKEN, E. ALBUS, K. LOVE,
A. NICASTRO, G. OVERSTREET, T. SHARP, E. BYRNE, R. GREGG, L. BENNETT, C. SCHOMER, V.
MOORE, C. COCHRAN, M. THIEL, T. MILLETT, E. TILLEMAN, T. MANZELLA, D. ZOLNIKOV, M.
BERTOGLIO, J. FULLER, S. GIST, C. HINKLE, R. MARSHALL, N. NICOL, A. REGIER, M. REGIER, M.
YAKAWICH, S. FITZPATRICK, C. GLIMM, B. LER, R. MINER, J. SCHILLINGER, G. OBLANDER, K.
ZOLNIKOV, J. ETCHART, L. DEMING, F. NAVE, B. USHER, J. GILLETTE, B. BARKER, L. BREWSTER, N.
DURAM, T. FALK, P. FIELDER, G. KMETZ, D. LENZ, T. MCGILLVRAY, B. MERCER, G. PARRY, L.
REKSTEN, K. SEEKINS-CROWE, Z. WIRTH, S. MANESS, B. BEARD, S. ESSMANN, J. HINKLE, J. DARLING

A JOINT RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE AND THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONGRATULATING DONALD J. TRUMP ON HIS INAUGURATION AS PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES.