A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 16, 2025, TO THE SENATE.

WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:

As members of the Transportation Commission, in accordance with section 2-15-2502, MCA: Scott Aspenlieder, Billings, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 2029.

Loran Frazier, Great Falls, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 2029. Shane Sanders, Bozeman, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 2, 2029. Noel Sansaver, Wolf Point, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 1, 2027. Kody Swartz, Missoula, Montana, appointed to serve a term ending January 1, 2027.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:

That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 69th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.

- END -



Authorized Print Version – SR 40

I hereby certify that the within bill,

SR 40, originated in the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate

President of the Senate

Signed this	day
of	, 2025.

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 40

INTRODUCED BY R. TEMPEL

A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS TO THE TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MADE BY THE GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 16, 2025, TO THE SENATE.